Wearing your heels right

Inspired by my previous post, I’ll be sharing 5 tips for wearing your heels right. 

Image: pinterest

1. Be confident. 

    If you are not confident, you CANNOT wear heels. If you think, “am going to fall” when you wear your heels, then you are going to fall. Rather, be confident, strut boldly by maintaing a steady balance, might add a sway or two for good measure. With your head raised, shoulders square and eyes straight ahead. 

2. Wear your size. 

     For any type of shoe, the right size is key. I dare say, particularly for heels. You want your gait to look comfortable and sleek, then you have to get your exact size. 

3. High or Low heels.

    A few years ago, you wouldn’t catch me wearing a low heeled shoe, it had to be HIGH. Now, not as much. With three kids below 10years, I have resorted to wearing low heels. Lol. Surprisingly, I find them more comfortable for a quick run or a brisk walk. They still give me the sophisticated look I want. 

4. Be flexible. 

 

    As much as I hate to admit it, wearing heels EVERYTIME could be harmful to your feet. By adding to your height, heels ‘shape’ your feet for a period of time till they get back to their normal state when you take them off. So, to avoid sprains or other types of injuries, it’s best to wear them sparingly. 

5. Wear the right outfit.

Image: Aelida

  As I stated in my previous post, you can wear just about anything with heels. However, a pair of baggy jeans would not be ideal on heels unless you can pull it off. After all, style is personal. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, if you are going to wear heels, wear them right. 

๐Ÿ’™

Yetunde 

     

Leave a Reply

